News Update – You Tube and New Website

Okay, so it’s been a while. . . It’s been a very long, very hot summer and I received several commissions which literary ate up most of my time and well I guess some things (like this blog) just fell by the wayside. It was not planned and I wasn’t happy about it but that’s what happened. Anyway I’m back now, refreshed by the cool weather and recent rain showers and will be posting again every Saturday 🙂

So for the “news” update.

I have just launched  a new (and hopefully improved) version of my website. It was a daunting, hard and frustrating task but one I had to do and by had I mean HAD TO or no one could view my website properly. Here’s the link if anyone would like a peek. I’d love to hear any feedback you have 🙂

http://www.maatsilk.com/

I’ve also just set up a project I’ve wanted to get going for a while. I now have a you tube channel! Yay!

I only have one video up so far and that’s a short  “introduction” to the sort of videos I’ll be creating. I am planning to post a new video every Sunday, including speed drawings, seasonal patterns, fan art and more fun ideas I have brewing around in my head (brewing? I think Halloween must be getting to me).  So take a look if you have time and be sure and subscribe if you like what you see.

That’s all for now. I’ll see you next week.

Maisie

I'd love to hear your comments!

