1 Year Anniversary of Ma’at Silk and Giveaway!

Ma'at Silk. 1 Year Old !

Ma’at Silk.
1 Year Old !

 

I can’t believe it’s been a whole year! It’s scary how the year flew by. I mean, it seems only yesterday that I was still writing up my about page and designing the logo and now everything is one year old. I was looking back through this years selection of photo’s and I am really proud of the new range of products I put up in the shop and the plates commission I received. I did not reach my goal of 50 sales but I have made a new list of goals for expanding my business next year and I have lots of new ideas and designs I want to see in the shop. One of the things I’d like to do is more commissions, I really enjoy working with directly with customers to create a OOAK scarf for them and I also hope to fulfil a long awaited desire to produce high quality bookmarks. Also I am thinking about creating an official facebook page for the business. Anyway that’s all in the pipeline for next year. When I counted up I realised that I had put over 30 new products into the shop, so I made a little montage of my favourite work from this year. Also included are my submissions for the Rijks Studio Award.

Ma’at Silk’s First Year:

Ma'at Silk 2014 Work

Now I’ve been thinking over the last week of what I should do to celebrate the last 365 days and well, what I’ve decided on is not an original idea, but I love them and hopefully you will too. I’m hosting a GIVEAWAY!

Example

Example of Pattern Artwork

This is a special giveaway as I am giving away an ORIGINAL watercolor painting pattern that the winner can customise, plus a pincushion, just because I think everyone should have one. Even if you’re not a sewing person, you can hang it on your Christmas Tree:)

The giveaway will run from the 24th of October till the 14th of November. I will be collecting entries from my blog. On the 15th of November I will write down all the entries on pieces of paper and randomly choose 1 winner!

Prizes:

1 x An original watercolor pattern artwork. 20x2o cm. The winner gets to chose the colours and theme of the pattern. See the picture for an example.

1 x Pin cushion of their choice.

How to Enter:

You need to share Ma’at Silk on two social media platforms, like Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram etc. Then all you need to do is comment done in the comments area on this post and provide the links to the social media pages (this is so I can check). That’s that!

Extra Rules:

One entry per person.

The prizes are not available for exchange.

The Giveaway ends 14th November at 12pm GMT.

Good Luck!

 

I’m off now to have a glass of something to celebrate and here’s hoping that I’ll be celebrating again this time next year.

Have a creative day!

M

FIN

17 thoughts on “1 Year Anniversary of Ma’at Silk and Giveaway!

    • MaatSilk says:

      Thank you Debbie. The restaurant does actually want me to do another five. I’ll be working on those in January – which makes a good start to the new year 🙂

  1. Black Raven Creations says:

    Congrats!!! You have the most amazing creations….Love them all!!!

    Here is the links:
    Pinterest didn’t pin the correct picture sorry–http://www.pinterest.com/RavenCreations/items-i-love/
    Twitter–https://twitter.com/
    Google–https://plus.google.com/u/0/?cfem=1

  2. Joy says:

    Maisie, I’m late to the party, but one of your beautiful silk scarves looks gorgeous in a post I shared on my Joyful Linens FB page. I’m delighted to share in your one year celebration and congratulate you on all your accomplishments–so much hard work, but what a great year for you! I’m wishing you all the best and much happiness as you continue to expand!

    https://www.facebook.com/BJHFarm?ref=hl

I'd love to hear your comments!

