Be My Handmade Valentine

Today I thought I would show you all some of the “Valentine” themed items I have made and are for sale in my shop.  It ‘s the right time for this post, with Valentines day just around the corner. If you want to get your loved one a really special, one-of-a-kind present then handmade might be perfect. Everything is made with love by someone who really cares about what they are doing. Just think of the vibes!

It does seem that most of my posts have been all about my shop recently. It’ll soon change. I’ve been taking a rest but soon I’ll be back with a new shop series. I have another list of wonderful shops to share with everyone.

Anyway for now here is my Valentine set.

Handpainted Valentine Card – Ma’at Silk

“Valentine” Silk Painting Close up – Ma’at Silk

Original ACEO “Valentine” – Ma’at Silk

Custom Ecard – Ma’at Silk

As you can see I’ve been experiment with new materials: paper and inks.  The inks are great, they spread across the paper very similar to silk paints and have the same richness of colour. I am honesty say that it was love at first sight. The moment I saw the inks it their glass bottles sitting in the shop.  Ah, well. I just knew they would work. Have you ever come across something like that?  Something you just had to try? Something you just knew you would love? More importantly something you knew would work! I tried painting  with acrylics but that was a mess and I didn’t dare go near oil paints.  Now I can look forward to a long and happy partnership with inks.

Have a creative day

M

FIN

2 thoughts on “Be My Handmade Valentine

I'd love to hear your comments!

